Exhausted 

Two weeks ago I was surprisingly diagnosed with shingles.  I followed the doctors orders and took antiviral medication for a week.  However, they played havoc with my bowels.  Whilst I appreciate that I’m still in the recovery stage.  I’m so tired it’s almost bone deep. I’m exhausted all of the time, I struggle to get out of my bed in the morning and I can fall asleep anywhere.  I still have pain in my arm akin to carpel tunnel syndrome and my jaw is sore to the point that I struggle to open my mouth.  I’m worried that I may end up with chronic fatigue syndrome and because of my loss of appetite I’m going to end up losing weight far too quickly.  I know that I need to pull myself out of my emotional slump and try to perk up.  I also need to feel more human and not rely on caffeine to keep me going.  If there is anyone that can advise me on this I would very much appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

