Emotional hurt

The worst hurt a person can feel is emotional.  When a so called friend bullies you or suddenly starts to ignore you for no apparent reason the hurt can be unimaginable.  Having been bullied at school for various reasons, I swore that I would never let anyone do that to me again.  However, recently, I’ve been let down by a so called best friend, we’ve been friends (and I use the term loosely) for 16 years when suddenly (in my eyes) she stopped speaking to me and didn’t return my messages or texts.  Towards the end of the year her husband left the company that we both worked for and started a new one with his mates.  I think, looking back that this is why she stopped speaking to me.  However, we were friends before he started working for the company I would have thought that we could be friends afterwards but this was not to be.  Recently, I decided that I would rather not be her friend than to be hurt any more so I took the next logical step, I deleted her number from my phone and I unfriended her on Facebook.  These were my decisions, and they are the best things I did.  I wish her all the best in her future endeavours however, I cannot forgive her for her behaviour towards me and my family.

Leave a comment